Male HQ

What are the signs that tells you he is treating you like more than a friend?

leantonedboy

I am caught in this situation. I have been hanging out with this guy for more than 6 months. So even though we are not officially together, what do you all think are the signs or gesture that tell you that he is treating you like more than a friend (i.e. boyfriend)? 

Good morning and good night messages almost daily..

Takes pics and updates u on stuff..

Always initiates things with you..

When hanging out and talking with you, holds his gaze that one second or a few seconds longer than usual..

Or u can just ask him directly lah

I guess he will slowly lose interests in spending time with you (cold responses when it comes to texting) and there are no hints of excitement coming from him? I guess efforts count as well. If he didn’t show the same effort as you did, then it’s a red light.

This is why I am scared when guys said to be “friends” first before anything else. What if after months later, the person loses interests in you and there’s no progress between both of us? Seems like the effort has been wasted, right? That’s my fear tbh when people said that but I guess not many understand the fear I am experiencing

On 10/19/2020 at 12:29 AM, leantonedboy said:

I am caught in this situation. I have been hanging out with this guy for more than 6 months. So even though we are not officially together, what do you all think are the signs or gesture that tell you that he is treating you like more than a friend (i.e. boyfriend)? 

I would not bet on any form of gesture or signs. You should just ask him directly. 6 months of dating is decently long enough. 

For me, I would be looking for signs of

- Initiation (even if you're not in the mood, he is still "there" for you)

- Attention to details (eg. buying your favourite food or selecting your favourite eatery even if you don't mind eating anything)