Male HQ

Steve5380 Vs InBangkok vs Guest (moved from "Your Boss" topic

Steve5380

After I retired 22 years ago I worked as a consultant for nearly a decade and I had half a boss, while the other half was me.

Since my consulting ended with the 2008 recession,  I don't work for others anymore and I am 100% my own boss. 

I like me as a boss very much.  :) 

On 11/4/2021 at 9:20 AM, Steve5380 said:

I don't work for others anymore and I am 100% my own boss. 

I like me as a boss very much.  :) 

And precisely what work does your company do? From your posts it appears that you boss yourself and your activities are mainly house-cleaning, cooking, going to the supermarket, going to the gym, playing the piano and watching TVs. The thread is not for retired individuals but those working in a some form of company environment. I note you mention absolutely nothing about the bosses you used to work under.

On 11/3/2021 at 10:04 PM, InBangkok said:

And precisely what work does your company do? From your posts it appears that you boss yourself and your activities are mainly house-cleaning, cooking, going to the supermarket, going to the gym, playing the piano and watching TVs. The thread is not for retired individuals but those working in a some form of company environment. I note you mention absolutely nothing about the bosses you used to work under.

My company?  Well... I AM my company.  I have been making me company since I was born.  

And a healthy lifestyle demands that I do sufficient work.  Work is the opposite of rest, of idleness.  I do plenty of physical and mental work.  I work out every day, and keep exercising my mind with reflection and learning.

A boss is a person who supervises you.  It does not need to be in a commercial company environment.  We can supervise others but what is important is that we supervise ourselves. This is the case of self-employed people.  It is also the case for anyone who has a functional household and keeps good life habits.