Male HQ

The Ascendancy of AI Vocalists Takes Center Stage ( from 1 June 2023 )

GKS

OH MY GOD!!  AI IN ART!!

It seems clear that AI can create all sorts of art.  I'm glad I am not an artist.  If it can create Chinese singing,  then it can also invade the whole realm of Classical Music.

We won't need new artists to stage Mozart's "Marriage of Figaro".   We will finally get a version of Beethoven's 9th symphony chorus sung with a quartet of perfect singers!  Where it may become a little messy is when AI starts spitting out new compositions in the style of Mozart, Beethoven, Schubert.  Wouldn't this be GREAT!??  Or not?

On 6/2/2023 at 2:35 AM, Steve5380 said:

OH MY GOD!!  AI IN ART!!

It seems clear that AI can create all sorts of art.  I'm glad I am not an artist.  If it can create Chinese singing,  then it can also invade the whole realm of Classical Music.

We won't need new artists to stage Mozart's "Marriage of Figaro".   We will finally get a version of Beethoven's 9th symphony chorus sung with a quartet of perfect singers!  Where it may become a little messy is when AI starts spitting out new compositions in the style of Mozart, Beethoven, Schubert.  Wouldn't this be GREAT!??  Or not?

Dear @Steve5380

It is truly remarkable to witness the capabilities of artificial intelligence in the realm of art. AI has not only demonstrated its prowess in generating Chinese singing but has also begun to explore the vast landscape of classical music. This development holds tremendous potential, giving rise to both excitement and contemplation.

Imagine a world where AI can recreate renowned masterpieces with flawless precision. Performances of Mozart's "Marriage of Figaro" could be brought to life without the need for new artists, while Beethoven's 9th symphony chorus could be sung by a quartet of perfect singers. The possibilities are intriguing and offer a glimpse into a future where AI can enhance our artistic experiences.