Male HQ

New Twist to my "New Twist To Hiv And Aids"

oralb

Oralb 27th Nov Amendment:

Ever since I posted the articles on HIV and AIDS, there had been some controversy on their legitimacy and the impact.

I posted the articles as I stumbled into them and thought that they would provide a worthy read. While I stand by my decision to offer a balanced view and letting the reader do his own judgment, a friend called me to highlight the danger of the articles and supported his arguments with supporting documents online.

I have mentioned in the disclaimer that I am NOT a medical professional and the articles are found online, but that doesn’t meant I shouldn’t post with careful thinking, especially on topics as sensitive as this.

Some of the points my friend raised:

1. As oralb, I have gathered a certain “reputation”, and that made my posting more “acceptable” even when I maybe unknowingly posted wrong information.

2. My postings may have led to HIV patients stopped taking medicine, thinking that medicine will cause more harm

3. What’s worst will be those that are tested HIV, thinking that there is no bearing to AIDS, continues their escapades

4. Both cases are definitely not what I would like to see

5. Based on the evidences provided by my friend, nowadays the doctors administered a cocktail of drugs and AZT isn’t use alone, hereby lowering AZT potential side effects and increasing chances of patients recovery

6. He had also provided links that the article writer is no longer a nurse, rather has been a massage therapist

7. The “testimonies” from the big names professors are as dated as a decade ago. Technology has moved much further and new evidences are surfacing everyday

8. Always seek the doctor’s opinions, if in doubt, consult another’s view

9. The danger and threats are real, so protect yourself, insists on SAFE SEX