Male HQ

Whats with the badge thing?

gucici

Good to see someone notice that too. heheh I was wondering about that too. Think it happens a few days back. And suddenly I am a APPRENTICE like just joined Blowing Wind and not some old fart who have been here for over a decade. heheh. Distracting BIG on my screen and serve no purpose to me personally, but just some icon to let you and others know you did such-and-such thing(s).

I don't even get or appreciate the existing merit of reputation point status base on 'likes' for comments given out by a computational algorithm hehe It does not prove you are good, bad, reliable or well like ..etc. The more you comment and write in the threads, the more points you are rewarded. heh. I participate when I have something to say or offer, not because I need to earn another reward point to push up my REPUTATION points. BAH. I know people here with high reputation points but are questionable people. High points or reputation do not mean they are not infallible, entirely honest or no biases. THAT INCLUDES ME. If one needs all those BADGE or POINTS to wear like medals, you truly are boh-liao and that's sad. You do or say good things because you are willingly and earnest.

Personally, I wish all the reputation point system and the new BADGE thingy just go away. But I am fine if it highlights the bad merit or reputation anyone do as a warning sign. But that's just me. :P

** Comments are my opinions, same as yours. It's not a 'Be-All-and-End-All' view. Intent's to thought-provoke, validate, reiterate and yes, even correct. Opinion to consider but agree to disagree. I don't enjoy conflicted exchanges, empty bravado or egoistical chest pounding. It's never personal, tribalistic or with malice. Frank by nature, means, I never bend the truth. Views are to broaden understanding - Updated: Nov 2021.

2 hours ago, Steve5380 said:

Yes, the prize is the Top Badge  (whatever this is)