Male HQ

Which Semi Dslr?

simontang

Guest amidst_the_stars

Hi all,

Im stuck between two cameras: Sony Alpha 290 and Pentax kx.

Any professional advice? =/

thanks alot!

PM Meowprince, he is an expert on these kind of stuff. Adios!

PM Meowprince, he is an expert on these kind of stuff. Adios!

:ph34r: :swear: :ph34r:

Simontang,

Just get whichever feels most comfortable in your hands.

By that, you'll have to visit the shops/showroom to feel the camera.

Both brands have their own good and bad. You may want to think about which one offers you more readily available lenses/accessories. Also, whether you have friends who are using the same system - that makes sharing accessories more convenient.

Hope you enjoy your purchase.

Meanwhile,

Amidst_the_Stars -> flame.gif <- Meowprince

Instagram @the_meowprince

• 2 weeks later...

haha paiseh just back from overseas.

erm im not really good at dslr stuff. i duno anything abt the lenses too.

just happen to use my friend's sony A290 n find it good to use. but image cant be seen on the screen n theres no video..

i prefer to have those two, but will be abit more ex.. haix

my frenz said tat if i duno anything abt dslr, i shld jus get a digicam. lol =/

Well, if you want to save the money, yeah, getting a digicam can probably do most of the shots you need. Ask yourself, or you may share here, what you need one for?

It all depends on what you want to do, and how much you really wish to spend. Some folks just buy a dslr for the occasional travel or candid shot with friends, and that can be quite a waste. Yet others just need a pocketable camera to capture kodak moments in their lives (don't really need a dslr for that). Others may buy one to look good - so if slinging a dslr around makes you feel you "look more pro", then by all means, get one... yes for a handful of folks, that is what they want... :wacko: Hahaha.